metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Funk

I am in such a funk. Why do I write? Why don't I write?

Money is such a weird thing. I just need more of it, I think, and then I'd feel a lot better. I asked K last night to be open to extra work if it presented itself, and now he is in a funk (like me) about it. It's time to pay bills again and I hate it. I WILL do it today though.

I got a cashiers check for the fucking IRS. That ought to cheer them up.

I charged a bedspread (on sale) and used a gift certificate I had so it only cost me $40. I did this in February. I NEVER RECEIVED A BILL and so promptly forgot all about it. Last week the company called me to say they were going to send it to a collection agency. FUCK! I called them and ran down to the store and paid $61 (this includes all the late charges which I knew nothing about). THIS IS SO FUCKED. I can't even tell you how this has upset me. There was a time in my life where my credit report sucked. But I changed it and worked hard to get it pristine - like the driven snow for Chrissakes! - and now it has a big ugly black mark on it. I'm talking 4 months late - shit. Shit shit shit. Nothing I can do. BUT - it is really disturbing that I never received one bill. I know too that it sounds like a big fat lie. But it is the truth. Why would I jeopardize my credit report for a lousy $40? So. I am fucked. This store has taken my credit report and shoved it so far up my pink little ass it will take 7 years to get it out. Nice. I am going to write a letter and ask that they reverse the report to the agencies but I doubt they will do that. The fact remains I owed the money and they did not receive it. I understand I am liable even though I did not receive a statement. I understand all that, but I still have to write the letter because - I have to do something, even if it is futile. This is just so heartbreaking. *sigh*

My brother is home from the hospital, and is slowly recovering. They found that he also has emphysema, so that was working agains his recovery from the bypass surgery. Poor guy.

My inlaws will be here in 11 days.

9:15 a.m. - 2003-06-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites